Somerset County School District

      Somerset County Public Schools will have a two hour fog delay today, Friday, December 14. THIS WILL BE FOR ALL STAFF.  BE CAREFUL COMING TO WORK.
School Board » Board Members

Board Members

The Board of Education of Somerset County concerns itself primarily with broad questions of policy and governance rather than with administrative details. The application of policies is an administrative task to be performed by the Superintendent of Schools, who will be held responsible for the effective administration and supervision of the entire school system.



Penny Nicholson

Board Chairperson 

District One

11707 Beechwood Street

Princess Anne, MD 21853 







Ms. Margo Green-Gale

Board Vice Chairperson 

District Five

123 West Chesapeake Avenue

Crisfield, MD 21817






Mr. Troy Brittingham, Jr.

Board Member

Mr. Robert Wells

Board Member

District Three

11966 Jeffery Lane

Princess Anne, MD 21853




Fulton P. Jeffers

Attorney to the Board

PO Box 259

Salisbury, Maryland 21803

Dr. John Gaddis


7982A Tawes Campus Drive

Westover, MD 21871

Student Representatives from

Washington Academy & High

Crisfield Academy & High School